AQUARIUM163.RU

Liane Moriarty Kilka dni z życia Alice

Moriarty Liane The Husband's Secret


"The Husband's Secret is a staggeringly brilliant novel. It is literally unputdownable." (Sophie Hannah). At the heart of the top ten bestselling The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty is a letter that's not meant to be read...Mother of three and wife of John-Paul, Cecilia discovers an old envelope in the attic. Written in her husband's hand, it says: to be opened only in the event of my death. Curious, she opens it - and time stops. John-Paul's letter confesses to a terrible mistake which, if revealed, would wreck their family as well as the lives of others. Cecilia - betrayed, angry and distraught - wants to do the right thing, but right for who? If she protects her family by staying silent, the truth will worm through her heart. But if she reveals her husband's secret, she will hurt those she loves most...Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, or anyone who enjoyed One Moment, One Morning or The Midwife's Confession, The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty is about the things we know, the things we don't, and whether or not we ever get to choose. Above all, though, it's about how we must live with the consequences of our actions - whether we like it or not. Praise for The Husband's Secret: "The Husband's Secret is a staggeringly brilliant novel. It is literally unputdownable." (Sophie Hannah). "The writing is beautiful: sometimes funny, sometimes sad but always compelling." (Good Housekeeping). "The story is cleverly plotted, full of suspense and so well-written that it pulls you in from the first page." (Sunday Mirror). "Dark and compelling, this is a must read." (Sun). "If you like Jodi Picoult, you'll love this addictive new book." (Essentials). "It's a tense, page-turning story which gradually draws everyone together in a devastating climax. The writing is insightful on the subjects of families and friends, parents and children, husbands and wives. But what makes this a great read are the agonising dilemmas the characters face over blame and guilt, forgiveness and retribution, love and betrayal." (The Mail on Sunday, You Magazine). "This is such a clever idea. This is powerful, moving and gripping stuff." (Star Magazine). Praise for Liane Moriarty: "Highly addictive." (She). "Gripping, acutely observed, thought-provoking and funny." (Marie Claire). "The writing is beautiful: sometimes funny, sometimes sad but always compelling." (Good Housekeeping). "Captivating." (Closer). "Fascinating and compassionate." (Daily Telegraph on The Hypnotist's Love Story). "A bittersweet tale by a gifted writer." (Women's Weekly on What Alice Forgot). "Fresh, very funny and entertaining, but also intelligent and unsentimental." (Marian Keyes on Three Wishes). Liane Moriarty is the best-selling author of six novels including Three Wishes, The Last Anniversary, What Alice Forgot, The Hypnotist's Love Story, The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies, all of which were published successfully around the world and translated into seven languages. Writing as L.M. Moriarty, she is also the author of the Space Brigade series for children. Liane lives in Sydney with her husband, son and daughter. *Liane's brand new novel Big Little Lies - an addictive story of secrets and scandal - is out now. A sample chapter of Big Little Lies is included in this latest edition of The Husband's Secret.

1534 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Liane Moriarty Moja wina,twoja wina

Moriarty, Liane Truly Madly Guilty TPB, Moriarty, Liana


Truly Madly Guilty is the incredible new novel from Liane Moriarty, internationally bestselling author of The Husband’s Secret and Big Little Lies. Despite their differences, Erika and Clementine have been best friends since they were children. So when Erika needs help, Clementine should be the obvious person to turn to. Or so you’d think. For Clementine, as a mother of a two desperately trying to practise for the audition of a lifetime, the last thing she needs is Erika asking for something, again. But the barbecue should be the perfect way to forget their problems for a while. Especially when their hosts, Vid and Tiffany, are only too happy to distract them. Which is how it all spirals out of control…

1394 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Moriarty L. The Husband s Secret

Moriarty, Liane Three Wishes, Moriarty, Liane


They say trouble always comes in threes. And for sisters Lyn, Cat and Gemma Kettle, the year they turn thirty-three is no exception. Sensible Lyn is struggling to balance being a mother, wife and businesswoman without losing her mind. Cat, whose perfect marriage is the envy of all her friends, never suspects that her husband has been hiding a secret that will tear her life apart. And directionless Gemma, who changes jobs and boyfriends every few months, has just met a new man who could be the one to unlock her hidden past. Through everything, the bonds of the sisters are strong enough to withstand whatever life throws at them. That is until the night of their thirty-fourth birthday dinner, when home truths are revealed and things are said that can't be taken back...

955 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Annabel Kantaria Coming Home: A compelling novel with a shocking twist


An ordinary family. A devastating betrayal.‘An utterly compelling story of loss and betrayal – I loved it’ – Judy FinniganEvie has been away from home long enough to bury the pain that shaped her childhood.Now, with the sudden death of her father, she must return. Back to the same house. Back to the memories. Back to her mother.At first, coming home feels unexpectedly comforting. But, as she goes through her father’s files, Evie uncovers a secret that opens old wounds and changes her life forever.That’s only the beginning. As Evie’s world starts to shatter around her, she realises that those she loves most are also those capable of the deepest betrayal.A powerful, poignant novel, Coming Home is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty. Praise for Annabel Kantaria‘An utterly compelling story of loss and betrayal – I loved it’ – Judy Finnigan'A gripping debut. You won’t be able to turn the pages quick enough.' – Bella magazine‘Compelling … fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty will enjoy this powerful new book’ – Candis'[A] clever, tense thriller about a family falling apart' – Heat

342.74 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Moriarty Liane Big Little Lies


Single mum Jane has just moved to town. She's got her little boy in tow - plus the secret she's been carrying for five years. On the first day of the school run she meets Madeline - a force to be reckoned with, who remembers everything and forgives no one - and Celeste, the kind of beautiful woman who makes the world stop and stare, but is inexplicably ill at ease. They both take Jane under their wing - while careful to keep their own secrets under wraps. But a minor incident involving the children of all three women rapidly escalates: playground whispers become spiteful rumours until no one can tell the truth from the lies. Which is when the secrets come out - and now someone is going to pay with their life...

1213 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Fionnuala Kearney You, Me and Other People


The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney – already a Top Ten Irish Times bestsellerTHEY SAY EVERY FAMILY HAS SKELETONS IN THEIR CLOSET . . .But what happens when you open the door and they won’t stop tumbling out?For Adam and Beth the first secret wasn’t the last, it was just the beginning.You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?For fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

75.27 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Мольер (Жан-Батист Поклен) The School for Husbands

aquarium163.ru — каталог цен и описаний на компьютерную и бытовую технику, товары для офис и дома, электронику. Мы занимаемся поиском лучшей цены в онлайн магазинах России, знаем где купить Moriarty Liane The Husbands Secret по оптимальной цене в онлайн-магазинах. На сайте aquarium163.ru предоставлена вся необходимая информация для правильной покупки Moriarty Liane The Husbands Secret — фотографии товаров, отзывы пользователей, поиск по модели и производителю, наименованию или модели, инструкции по эксплуатации, а так же экспертные обзоры, сайты предлагающие покупу онлайн с доставкой заказа в ваш город.